Operating Water- Powered
Grain Mill and Museum
Nestled in a lush green cove along the banks of beautiful Factory Creek stands historic Falls Mill. Built in 1873 as a cotton and woolen factory, the mill was later converted for use as a cotton gin, then as a woodworking shop. Today the water wheel powers millstones that grind cornmeal, flour, and grits.
Join us in supporting John and Jane Lovett in their restoration and operation of the mill. www.fallsmill.com